Beyond The Trees.

I woke up this morning, and I decided it was going to be a good day.

If you’re in university, school, some form of full time education, you have reached the time of year I’d like to call the ‘mini-panic-attack’ week. This is when the teachers/lecturers realise they are meant to be assessing you and decide to simultaneously pile assignments and exams on your head.

The students have the mini panic attacks, as do the teachers. This is usually the point of no return in terms of stress.

I am an anxious person. I worry about small things, big things, stupid things and serious things. Usually around now, I’d worry about the upcoming assignments or exams.

But not today. Not this time.

The bus was late. My bus stop is next to the local park, and the sun rises beyond the trees at the furthest corner of the park. I’m fortunate enough to be up to see dawn slowly progressing into day.

I always worry about what’s beyond the trees. It’s beyond my control, it takes a path regardless of what I say or do. God has seen what’s beyond the trees looooooong before I have or ever will. He knows the outcome. And I can trust my life with the One who has made it possible to begin with.

I can trust my God to make sure everything will be okay, beyond the trees.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

