These Things Have Changed… So, How?

WordPress has told me its my one year anniversary today. Thank you very much WordPress, I had no idea, but I knew it was sometime in July.

I, naturally enough, flicked back to the beginning of this blog, and went through the titles of some of my old posts. I started this blog at a turbulent time I’m my life, but the turbulence after a storm.

Over the past year, I wanted things to change.

You can wait for change, which never comes. Or you can go running after her.

So I did. Or so I thought.

If there’s anything in life you want to achieve, just chase it. You can do anything so long as you set your mind to it. Don’t wait until you have to do something, do it because you want to.

The next two years of my study are not going to be easy. But the last two years seemed similar to staring down a black hole. Especially the last acedemic year. But I did it. I. Did. It.

Because I wanted success, that became my drive and my energy and all I believed in. I believed I could have success, I believed this was mind over matter.

And so my situation moulded to me, because God could see I was trying. He doesn’t help quitters, nay-sayers or hopeless people. He helps those who want to achieve.

You can do it, it’s mind over matter.

Thank you for this first year, here’s to many more. From now on, I’m going to try blogging monthly, I’ll try my best people!

5 Comments

    1. Hey Lainey! I am Bubbles also from the Pink and Powerful, we’ve met in the comments before! 😛 This is my personal blog, really great to see you here! ❤

      Thank you so much, the blogversary almost slipped by without me noticing, time flies! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

