The Ghost Thoughts

Do you ever have those thoughts/ideas in your head? Yeah, I get them to all the time. But I’m talking about the ones that escape you.

You’re without pen, paper or internet, and all of a sudden you get hit with this incredible idea, it’ll cure cancer and bring world peace, for sure. You go to put it in a mental post it, and that mental post it sits on your menta writing desk.

And then it goes. It turns into air and joins the wind as soon as you catch sight of a pen and paper.

Where do these little rascals go?

In my head, where the world is symmetrical and books are on their correct shelves, I call these thoughts ghost thoughts.

You are convinced you saw the ghost of your brain-child, when in reality, it was never there.

I think it’s God’s way of taking it from you, and telling you the time is not right.

And when it is, I’ll get my ghost thoughts back.

“There is something in every one of you that waits and listens for the sound of the genuine in yourself. It is the only true guide you will ever have. And if you cannot hear it, you will all of your life spend your days on the ends of strings that somebody else pulls.” ― Howard Thurman

4 Comments

  1. Oh my God, what a beautiful way of looking at it.
    I used to end up frustrated some times, but hey I’ll be at peace now. Knowing that it’s from Allah because He knows better. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. This is what life has taught me, and something I’ll learn again and again- the simple principle of what’s meant for us will always reach us, and what’s not meant for us will never reach us.
      At the same time, we just gotta put effort into those ‘ghost thoughts’ that stay with us. Like this post! 😂
      Thanks for reading girl! I could go on and on forever 😂😂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

