Bored.

I feel guilty even admitting that.

‘But Hiba, you have so much you can do!’

NOT THAT KIND OF BORED.

The Sherlock kind of bored.

Sherlock, in the BBC show of the same name, is known to be frequently bored, when there’s no villains to chase, when the game is not on.

He has plenty of things he could be doing. But he’s bored, dammit.

I’m sick of routine. I’m sick of every Monday to Sunday being the same. Do you know how long it’s been since I’ve had a chance to photograph nature?

Such is the curse of winter.

Such is the nature of life.

You can’t always be chasing deadlines. The game is simply not always on.

The sine curve is much like life (look at me, talking about math, like I understand it). Look, I got you guys a gif, to make it fun. For all intents and purposes, please ignore the aggressive numbers.
nkldcqhwo2f8a

Notice how the curve goes up, and then down. The horizontal line is time, and the vertical line is when the game is on. As you can see, the game is on, up to a point. Then the adventures stop, and it plummets down.

The amount of adventures in my life is at the lowest point in this graph.

Alhamdulillah (Thanks, God), none the less. Now I’m well rested. I can head on adventures as a full circle.

I’ll keep reading, until then. The game will be back on.

The dawn is fast approaching.

(Apologies for the math-related metaphor. Anyway, have any of you seen that Sherlock special? They all seem very fan-fic based since season 3..)

17 Comments

  1. A nice read! Again. Another sherlocked soul! Haha.. I’m too much into fandom. I’ve read and watched all the Sherlock published and released. 😀 I love all Sherlocks (book/movie/TV) but I’m a die hard fan of the original one – book Sherlock. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahhh, thank youuu!! YAAAY another Sherlocked soul!! I like your attitude, you have accepted all of the remakes coming out- many people can be very anti-new-remakes! I’ve actually just bought the Hound of Baskerville novel, I can’t wait to get into it, it was my favourite episode! Thanks for dropping by! ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

