Revisit: And On We Go

I’ll be back soon, until then, I wanted to share some poetry that I’ve been working on this semester. This is a revisit of an old one, ‘And On We Go’, you’ll find it on this blog. Here’s the closer-to-final-version! I’d love some comments on this! I’ll be back again soon.

And on we go
Our paths diverge here
Beyond the wounded Willow
The North wind blows
The icy gusts making this time austere
And on we go
We are stationary shadows
Separation is what we fear
Beyond the wounded Willow
It is time for your part in this show
Who am I to interfere?
And on we go
This friendship will grow.
The haze on time is unclear
Beyond the wounded WIllow
You and I both know
Time makes his victims disappear
And on we go
Beyond the wounded Willow.
-Hiba
2 Comments

Leave a Reply

