Eighteen: Lessons for a Teenager #6

You’re not a little girl anymore.

The one who could be manipulated

By simply sliding into my conscience

Telling me how to live

The life God has given down to me.

Telling me how I need to be.

Excuse me, but I’ll be whatever is

Inside of me

Dying to be

Heard, spoken and lived.

I will learn to mute your sounds,

Unproductive, breaking down

all of my hard work.

I’m shutting down your

 

I’m a walking masterpiece and

nothing

can

take

that

away.

 

One Comment

Leave a Reply

